An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

T.M.I. Tuesday – Bringing Up The Past

Time for another edition of T.M.I. Tuesday!  Jump below to see how well I perform this week!

Hello! This week’s TMI Tuesday questions were adapted from the Newlywed Game. Enjoy!

Bringing Up the Past

someecard past lovers

1. What is the nickname a lover had for you that made you cringe?

I don’t remember most of my pet names prior to being with Mrs. AP, whether from selective memory or said pet names just not being distinctive enough.  However, my ex-wife had a bad habit of calling me Hunny Bunny (yes, spelled that same way) despite knowing that it irritated me.

2. Where do you most often toss or keep your excess change (coins)?

That all depends on where I am at the time.  If I’m in the car they get dumped into what would probably be called the ashtray if I ever felt compelled to smoke.  If I’m out and about they get dumped into my pocket, and then in turn get dumped into a bowl by the front door when I get home.

3. If someone wrote a book about your past lovers and past sex life, which category fits best:
a. Abnormal psychology book
b. Steamy romance novel
c. Sad sad story

I think I’m a combination of B and C prior to meeting Mrs. AP.  I had some relationships that started off like steamy romance novels with me portraying the dashing handsome man who could save the stereotypical under-appreciated, partly damaged woman but eventually became toxic and destructive and sad.  I learned from them all, however, and they brought me where I am today, so if I had to get through the sad parts to find my happy ending I’ll take it.

4. Some say sex is like driving. Pretend you are a car. Are you: rear, front or all-wheel drive?

I’m rear-wheel with an option to engage all-wheel; I’m got lots of power and control in dry and slightly wet conditions, and can switch over to a more throttled, gliding experience once conditions become more wet and winding.

5. What is it that you do daily that you would like to stop doing?

Not get enough sleep.  That will get better once Baby Girl transitions off Mama Milk and starts going to bed earlier and sleeping longer periods at night, I’m sure.

6. What is the biggest lie you ever told to get someone into bed or the biggest lie you ever told in bed?

Back during my less savvy days I probably either up-played or down-played my romantic interest in somebody to help encourage some sexy time together, but specific lies, if any, I don’t recall.  Not saying I didn’t lie, because I’m sure I did, I just don’t remember any of them because in the past 5 years with Mrs. AP I’ve not had to lie about anything.  Everything I said prior to meeting her mostly just blurs into obscurity.

Bonus: If married, who was interested in marriage first, you or your spouse?

I knew within 6 months of being together that I wanted to marry her and be with her forever, which seemed rather daunting at the time, considering she already had a husband.  Funny how things work out sometimes …

————-

How to play TMI Tuesday: Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment below, on this blog post, so we’ll all know where to read your responses. Please don’t forget to link to tmituesdayblog from your website!

Happy TMI Tuesday!

2 responses

  1. Wow your answer on the car thing was specific. I’m envious and feel like an idiot for not sounding that smart on cars. Well done

    January 27, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    • Thank you! Mrs. AP has taught me well over the past 5 years.

      Stay SINful,
      Mr. AP

      January 27, 2015 at 3:24 pm

Leave a Reply

