An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

On My Absence

Friends and Readers, I know it’s been awhile.  Much has come up, or gone down, or both.  I have felt your absence, or more precisely mine, and found it terribly difficult to find a way to get back to you.

 

Not long at all after my last post (half a year ago…) nearly everything in my world was thrown into a velvet bag, shaken vigorously, and dumped onto the floor.  People in my private life found out about this blog and their reactions shattered my confidence.  A change in jobs turned out to be not as comfortable as advertised, and my confidence slipped further.  Mrs. AP and I began having more social time with friends who, while lovely and sexy and absolutely play-worthy material if they ever were up to doing so, are rather demanding of both time and energy.  With my introversion and Mrs. AP’s dynamism between introversion and extroversion we simply don’t have the resources to be able to be the busy socialites, the dedicated parents, the financially struggling couple, and the sexy blog authors.  We turned inward, we focused on family, and somewhere along the way I found myself feeling more confident, more alive, and more connected to Mrs. AP than we’d felt in months.  Perhaps even a year.

 

We’ve had some sexy adventures here and there.  One in particular remains quite fixed in my mind.  I’ll do my best to bring that to you soon.  For those who kept checking in, thank you.  For those who asked about us via Twitter, a special thanks to you.  Your concern helped.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

4 responses

  1. Still rooting for you every day! All the love and snuggles.

    August 27, 2013 at 11:08 am

  2. sirqsmlb

    Thanks for the post, glad you are finding your way and close as with Mrs AP! You’ve been missed.

    Hugs,
    Fiona

    August 27, 2013 at 2:59 pm

  3. So lovely to see your post. And nice to hear good things were happening during your sabbatical. Family and loved ones are the MOST important things and I hope those continue to be the main focus of your time and attention. I’m sure I wasn’t alone in missing your posts . . . but wonderful to know you and family and Mrs AP are happy and well.
    Post when you can and when you want to . . . not for any other reason.
    Xxx – Katie

    August 27, 2013 at 5:12 pm

  4. Welcome back! I’d been wondering… So glad some good came of it.

    August 28, 2013 at 8:48 am

Leave a Reply

