An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

Reinvigorated

This past Friday was good for Mrs. AP and I in ways neither of us foresaw!  We both feel alive in ways we’d forgotten.  I’ve re-fallen in love with her, awakened anew to how amazing and beautiful a woman she is.  Music I once adored and then let drift away from my consciousness has slammed back into me with the force of a lightning strike.  Even work, which I had grown to dread, is now just a slight annoyance.  My step has bounce.  For that matter, so does my sit; I have danced in my chair nearly endlessly the past few nights.

Furthermore, our social calendar has metamorphosed from dusty and barren to teaming with life!  Old friendships are being rekindled, new friendships are budding, and our relationship with Our Crush is steadily blossoming.  For the first time that I can recall we are coordinating schedules with multiple people outside the home.  Events, gatherings, and perhaps even potential dates are being discussed more than one week in advance.  These changes are wholeheartedly welcome and embraced!  We surely have needed them!

I wish just such happiness on all of you as well.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

5 responses

  1. Good for you and Mrs. AP! Can’t wait to read about your upcoming adventures. 🙂

    February 5, 2013 at 8:00 am

  2. I too am feeling exactly the same thing. Where life was once a schedule of studying and housework, it is now alive with friends and events and incredible conversation. It’s such a joy to share that with others, and to see others experiencing it in their own lives.

    I’m so happy for you. Long may it last.

    February 6, 2013 at 6:38 am

  3. That is a beautiful blessing! A happy marriage can only generate a happy life, congrats! xxx

    February 16, 2013 at 11:04 am

  4. Pingback: On Moving Forward « AbSINthePassion

Leave a Reply

