An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

Wisdom in Humor

The events of this past week, globally, with mass shootings and stabbings in multiple locations  reminds me of a bit from George Carlin’s famous “7 Words You Can’t Say On Television” routine:

I mean, I think the word fuck is an important word. It’s the beginning of life, and, yet it’s a word we use to hurt one other, quite often. And uh, people much wiser than I have said, I’d rather have my son watch a film with two people making love than two people trying to kill one other. And I of course agree. I wish I know who said it first, and I agree with that. But I would like to take it a step further. I would like to substitute the word fuck, for the word kill in all those movie cliches we grew up with. ‘Okay Sheriff, we’re gonna fuck ya now. But we’re gonna fuck ya slow.’

The world would be a much better place if there was more fucking and less killing.  Let’s all get on that.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

4 responses

  1. Amen.

    December 17, 2012 at 12:44 am

  2. Sigh Mr. AP – I have so much to say about this, but really nowhere to say it.

    December 17, 2012 at 1:20 am

  3. Like it, could not agree more. I wish the answer was simple & straight forward…

    Well, the answer is just that if we face the facts. I wish the solution was simple & straight forward I guess

    December 31, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    • If life were easy somebody would have written a comprehensive game guide with all the secrets and cheat codes already. We just make do the best we can and cling to the shining moments in whatever form they take.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      January 2, 2013 at 12:03 am

Leave a Reply

