An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

Half-Year Anniversary

Hello again SINful friends.  I know I’ve been gone a short time.  Do forgive me, please.

When I last left you all I was preparing for a work trip to New York, wherein I worked 36 hours in 3 days.  This trip itself was sandwiched between 2 work weeks of my Day Job, wherein I work 48 hours in 4 days, weekly.  Combined, I worked 132 hours in 11 days, for a smooth even average of 12 hours a day.  I did, in short, burn out a few transistors, blew a few capacitors, and did have to recuperate for these past 3 days in the arms of My Beloved Mrs. AbsinthePassion.  Did I mention I adore her?  She is the perfect remedy for all that ails me, and these past 3 days have been well spent indeed.  Doing what, exactly?

Well, we loved, we fucked, we cuddled, we lay exhausted in each other’s arms, we talked, we planned, we went out to eat when we could afford to and got creative with meals at home when we could not.  We played with children and yelled at children and did the same with the puppy and generally lived a typical, normal, every day kind of life.

During my absence here, the 6-month anniversary of the launch of this webspace passed.  I wish I could tell all of you, SINful friends, that I took note of it on the day it happened.  Sadly, I was instead deep in the embrace first of sleep, and later a minor concussion.

I must take this moment to digress, I confess.  Mrs. AP and I sleep in the nude with our door left propped open, as the 2 – 3 cats we have (depending on whether one has escaped and possibly been adopted by somebody else on the block) plus the puppy — a small thing still — prefer to sleep on our bed over any other place in the house and will scratch, whine, and cry at the door if it is closed.  Thursday evening, as Mrs. AP and I were enjoying each other’s company post dream-state we were visited not only by 2 Siamese Cats and 1 very playful Chihuahua-Dachsund puppy but also by 2 loving an playful children who had come home from school and wanted time with their Mommy and Daddy.  This went well for a time until the puppy got the idea into her head to start dive-bombing people’s faces teeth first; not maliciously, just very playful and in a learning puppy fashion.  Mrs. AP and I sought cover under the sheet at the same time, and in our hurried state we managed to collide her forehead with my left orbital bone.  End result: headaches for us both and a minor concussion for me.  The rest of the night was spent trying to move as little as possible.

Over here in my special little corner of the internet, however, did pass the 6-month mark for when this blog first appeared.  It’s come a great long way since that first day.  To whit:

Day 1: 3 blogs visited regularly

Month 6: 64 blogs on my blogroll

Day 1: 4 page views

Month 6: 120 page views on the day.  10,651 total page views.  It is worth noting, 8,799 of those came in July, August, and September combined.  The level of growth has been nothing short of staggering.

 

I have found a wonderful community here in this mystic realm of those who write about sex in all it’s varieties and kinks and the explorations therein.  I would write (or not, as the mood strikes me) without feedback or visits from any of you.  I am truly touched and humbled that my words resonate with many of you, and further blessed when you share your thoughts with me.  You’ve all made this journey a wonder.  Thank you.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

19 responses

  1. kinkydesoto

    Thank YOU!

    October 6, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    • A pleasure, Kinky.

      Unrelated question: what happened to your blog? I tried to check it just now and it says you’ve deleted it. Did something untoward happen while I was away?

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      October 7, 2012 at 3:37 am

      • kinkydesoto

        Yeah, my heart was broken into pieces by a man I’d given the best of my body and soul to for four years as a lover and confidant.

        October 7, 2012 at 8:55 am

      • Terribly sorry to hear that! I wish you the best! ((hugs))

        Stay SINful
        Mr. AP

        October 7, 2012 at 8:03 pm

      • I am starting a new blog at msdesoto.wordpress.com.

        October 7, 2012 at 10:11 am

      • Thank you for the link! I’ll be right over!

        Stay SINful
        Mr. AP

        October 7, 2012 at 8:03 pm

  2. We are glad to be here with you! Thanks for all your great comments and what have you. I hope the noggin is back to its preconcussive state. (Sorry, I stumbled on the word normal. Ha.)

    October 6, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    • I stumble on the word “normal” as well. It’s just so uneven! 😉

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      October 7, 2012 at 3:39 am

  3. Emen

    Congratulations. You’re a great asset. Hope your headache’s gone 🙂

    October 7, 2012 at 5:53 am

    • Thank you, and it is! Although copious amounts of caffeine while at work may have helped with that as well… 😉

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      October 7, 2012 at 8:02 pm

  4. I just started following your blog- congrats on half a year (many many blogs only last a month or two) and here’s to come!

    October 7, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    • Thank you sir! I rather hope you enjoy the show. 😉

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      October 7, 2012 at 8:04 pm

  5. Yeah! Happy 6 mo blogversary!

    October 7, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    • Happy indeed! And thank you for helping inspire! 😉

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      October 7, 2012 at 8:04 pm

  6. Well its nice to see you back, and what a 6 months its been im sure..lets hope there are many more months and years to come.

    x

    October 7, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    • Thank you for the welcoming return! I do plan to have many more years to come, along with a few additions to the program once Mrs. AP and I can get some things ready for production. *grins wryly*

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      October 7, 2012 at 8:05 pm

  7. SirQsmlb

    Happy six-month-a-versary!!! Awesome accomplishment. You are wonderful to read thank you so much for sharing your life!!

    October 7, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    • Thank you for reading! I really do have a great audience. 🙂

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      October 7, 2012 at 8:06 pm

  8. Pingback: Everybody Needs A Break Sometimes « AbSINthePassion

Leave a Reply

