An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

The Music Moves Me

When I’m away from Mrs. AP for long periods of time – like my 12 hour shifts for work — and need a little pick-me-up, I turn to music.  Music has been a large part of our relationship from the start, and neither of us can go very long without it.  We’ll blast our favorite groups or playlists while we’re cleaning, cooking, working on various digital projects, etc.  There’s one song in particular that always, regardless of where I am or what I’m doing, makes me think of how I feel every time we’re in each other’s arms.  May I present:

VNV Nation – Standing

Lyrics:

Eyes betray the soul and bear it’s thinking.
Beyond words they say so many things to me.
A stranger here reborn it seems
awaking wonders deep in me.
If nothing’s ventured nothing’s gained
so I must seize the day.

And fighting time so hard I pray
that this moment lasts forever.
And will the world stay standing still at least for me.
Through my eyes stare into me.
I bear my heart for all to see.
With my face turned to the sun there ever standing still.

It wasn’t you it wasn’t me it wasn’t anything.
It was a day so long awaited and a chance to be as me.
I let the wind run through my hands
before I turned to walk away.
In distant days I long to sense it all so clear.

And fighting time so hard I pray
that this moment lasts forever.
And will the world stay standing still at least for me.
Through my eyes stare into me.
I bear my heart for all to see.
With my face turned to the sun there ever standing still.
And fighting time so much I ask.
I will this moment last forever.
Though seasons change and things come to pass
remain inside of me.
And fighting time so hard I pray
that this moment lasts forever.
and will the world stay standing still at least for me.

I had no faith before that time in any vow or deed.
Days followed days and years were meaningless.
Despite the wisdom of defeat
I bore my heart for all to see the wonders I’d seen.

Stay SINful, friends.

6 responses

  1. Emen

    Ha! Everything I learn about you I like you more. Now I know what you hear in your head.

    And fighting so hard I pray that this moment lasts forever.

    That’s you, bro 🙂

    September 25, 2012 at 4:40 pm

    • Thank you! I love sharing my musical interests, and this song just stirs everything within me. Also, it’s DAMN good live in person. Just saying. 😉

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 25, 2012 at 7:14 pm

  2. truth003

    Recently I love the song “Faster” by Matt Nathanson.

    September 25, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    • I’m not familiar with it, but I think I must become so. Thanks for the head’s up!

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 25, 2012 at 7:14 pm

  3. Oh mr ap!!! I have a love for music too!!! All of it! I have it on all the time and I am usually singing and dancing as well:):):)

    Thanks for sharing:)

    Belle:)

    September 25, 2012 at 6:48 pm

    • Thank you for tuning in! Keep on dancing! 🙂

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 25, 2012 at 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

