An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

T.M.I. Tuesday – Strip For Me

Today’s T.M.I. Tuesday posting focuses on the subject of stripping, be it for somebody else or by somebody else.  See my answers below.  Find other’s answers through the T.M.I. Tuesday blog.

 

1. Have you ever danced naked in front of anyone? What prompted the experience?

I have, probably more times than I can count at this point.  I love to dance, and when the music is playing my body just starts moving to the rhythm, often before I consciously realize it.  This phenomenon has led me to naked dancing in the bedroom while Mrs. AP watches out of amusement.  As to actually performing a legitimate, bass thumping, seductive strip-tease…  okay, yeah, those too.  Mrs. AP’s eyes light up like New York City at night whenever I start peeling off my clothes, and it’s oh so much fun to bring some extra english to it by dancing a bit for her.

And there was the one time my Junior Year at Prom where a bunch of us guys decided to pay tribute to The Full Monty, but we never got more than our shirts off.

 

2. Have you been to a strip club? Was it what you expected?

Mrs. AP visited one on Bourbon Street in New Orleans during our first visit together.  It advertised “Live Co-Ed Shows!”  By Co-Ed they apparently meant one lonely bored waif of a girl who was obviously making her shopping list in her head.  Mrs. AP had more eyes on her than did the stripper.  We both left as quickly as we could, rather disappointed.

 

3. Have you ever been to an “amateur night” at a strip club?

No, nor do I think I’d wish to.   I just don’t see the appeal.

 

4. Do you think strip clubs are exploitative or are they misunderstood as simple adult entertainment venues?

Neither.  The women I know who have worked at them always talk fondly of the power they held over the clientele while dancing, which strikes me as the exact opposite of exploitative.  As for being misunderstood, I think the concept is very clear; women dance while disrobing and men who prefer shows in person over digital encounters get their jollies off.  Seems straightforward to me.

 

5. Would you ever consider stripping to pay for college or other expenses?

I might.  Mrs. AP says I dance well enough to pull in decent cash at some of the gay bars in the area.  I think I don’t have the proper build for it anymore, but with the proper exercise and diet, who knows?  I’m not sure I could handle being in that spotlight, though.  I blush something fierce at times.

 

6. Have you ever given your partner a private dance?

How is this different from the first question?  Go see my answer there, yeah?

 

7. Would you ever perform a lap dance for a complete stranger?

If taught how and being paid to do so, sure.  Otherwise, no way.  I know one try and I’d be falling on my ass, and not in a good way.

 

8. Showgirls, Strip Tease, Magic Mike … What is the sexy[sic] Hollywood stripper scene you have ever YouTubed?

I haven’t ever watched a stripper scene in YouTube.  I’m sure I’ve seen lots of examples on TV and in film.  Jessica almost performed one for Jason this past season on HBO’s True Blood, but her corset never came off, so it doesn’t really count.  I think the scene with Jamie Lee Curtis and Arnold Schwarzenegger in “True Lies” should win for comedic factor, though.

 

Bonus: Do you have a stripper fantasy, that given the chance of not being found out, you would turn into a reality?

Negative, Ghostrider.  All my fantasies run much more hardcore.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

 

12 responses

  1. It is always interesting to read other people’s perspectives on things. I am pretty sure however that if I can give an apparently hot lap dance with absolutely no dance ability Mr AP could manage one!

    September 18, 2012 at 8:10 am

    • Thank you for the vote of confidence. Maybe if I could grab onto the chair for added balance?

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 18, 2012 at 7:29 pm

  2. freakyv

    I hope this comment goes though, I’m having horrible internet issues at home and my phone is always a pain to post with.

    I’ve only been to a strip club once. My SIL has a bi side she has never got to experience. She was always begging me to go to the strip clubs but. Prefer the gay club. She would go with me but she doesn’t dance. One night after I drank 100 dollars worth of drinks. Lol she got me to the strip club. My sister n law was only interested in black women and there was a very hot sexy black woman there. She came up to me and was massaging my neck while talking to me. I got excited and got my first lap dance. I still think about how hot she was. It was the thing that made me realize “wow, I might be bi”.

    But I had some other experiences that night that were horrible (my SIL loves to tell people and laugh) one stripper is lucky I didn’t smack the crap out of her!!!

    September 18, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    • Success! Post came through, and goodness, FV, what a way to realize your potential! 😉

      And while others might gawk at $100 worth of drinks, in the right bar I can ring that up in 3 drinks or less, so I understand. 🙂

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 18, 2012 at 7:33 pm

  3. faerie

    I love to dance too, just a natural reaction to hearing music. I’ve never been to a strip club, but have done them many a time for Musicman. Sadly he doesn’t let me dance much in public anymore, I get a little carried away by the music and sometimes don’t realize how raunchy I am getting. I tend to close my eyes, I can feel the music better that way 🙂 I always wanted to be a stripper when I was growing up too, thought it would be a total rush.

    I highly doubt you need to be taught anything or that you’d end up on your ass if you gave a lap dance. If you can feel the music you can do it 🙂

    September 18, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    • Oh no. Nothing wrong with sexy, dirty, raunchy dancing at all. Just look at MTV… crap, they don’t shoe music videos anymore. Bad example. Anyway, Mrs. AP and I both have a tendency to close our eyes when we dance, or as much as we an when we’re on a dance floor and might hit somebody.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 18, 2012 at 7:35 pm

  4. I think your answers are my favorite of the week! I love how you just respond to music in dancing. I really love to watch my boyfriend dance and when he starts to strip he has my undivided attention, much like you describe Mrs. AP.

    September 18, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    • Thank you! I’m not sure I’m worthy of that honor but I’ll surely take it!

      I admit, I “learned” how to dance by watching more women than men, although I’m sure attending schools where my skin tone was the minority also helped. I may not quite move like Usher, but I certainly have more hip movement than most guys.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 18, 2012 at 8:35 pm

  5. Whoa whoa whoa! Wait a second! At your Junior Prom you and a bunch of other guys paid tribute to a movie that came out in 1997? Meaning that your Junior Prom occurred after 1997? Is that what I’ve discerned from your answer to #1? Wow. I feel seriously old.

    Regarding #4, I suppose one could say that they’re exploitative of the customers, if not the dancers…

    Excellent bonus answer.

    September 19, 2012 at 2:16 am

    • I graduated in 1999, so yes, Junior Prom was May of 1998. The Full Monty was still fresh in all our minds. Sorry for making you feel old, mate. Not my intention, ever.

      I think Disney is just as, if not more, exploitative of workers and customers than strip clubs. Between the exorbitant parking fees, admission fees, and food costs in an enclosed environment the customers are being taken, and the poor employees have to follow specific protocols for hairstyles, piercings, tattoos, and (for the men) facial hair that are more strict than anything the U.S. military follows while simultaneously perpetuating stereotypes for people of color. All this while teaching young girls that every one can be a Princess if she just sit around and wait for he right rich boy to come along.

      Wow, what a tangent. Ooops. 😉

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 19, 2012 at 2:24 am

      • No worries. I AM old. Nice to get a sense of how old you are, though. Jill and I have wondered.

        Regarding Disney, I agree wholeheartedly. And I say that as someone who frequents the Disney parks. (Our last trip to Disneyland was this summer and our next will probably be November.) Fortunately our daughter isn’t a fan, so we’ve avoided paying out the ass for the full princess conversion.

        September 20, 2012 at 2:15 pm

      • I’m sure you’re not so old as you think, mister. 😉 But yes, Mrs. AP and I were both born 1980, although she has me beat by a few months.

        I’ve spent a decent amount of time at the Disneyworld complex in Orlando — Mrs. AP and her husband and I even spent part of a date there early on — and I know all bout how very trapped and exploited the park-goers become. Granted, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Six Flags, and all the other park chains do it as well. And, frankly, once we have the money again I’m sure we’ll be looking into the annual passes for the various parks, especially if we end up living closer to Orlando. Might as well, right? After all, rollercoasters.

        Stay SINful
        Mr. AP

        September 22, 2012 at 9:34 pm

Leave a Reply

