An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

When We’re Both Sick

The timing of this is monumentally improper.  Something in the Tampa / St. Petersburg area must be blooming just so, because Mrs. AP and I have both, simultaneously, fallen victim to an allergen attack that has launched a warfare campaign large enough to rival Operation Desert Storm on both our sinus cavities. Yesterday both of had the most difficult time getting to sleep.  I usually sleep on my stomach, her on her side, but both of us kept getting massive pressure build up under our cheeks and behind the orbital bones.  The pressure became so great that my teeth ached.  Combined with that, the drainage was making my throat burn.  As a former asthmatic I hate the burning throat feeling with a passion.

Lucky for us we had time to swing by a local store and get come medicine with which I could curb the pressure and the drainage.  I wish, I really wish, I didn’t have to do this.  I was practically raised on asthma medicine and painkillers for sports and I try very hard to limit anything other than the caffeine from my drink being used as a drug in my system, but I knew 12 hours of work would be unbearable otherwise.  Sadly, what we picked up isn’t something Mrs. AP can take.  She’s been valiantly suffering all night.

I hate it when we’re both sick.  We snuggle more, which is awesome, but we’re both hurting so badly and having to stop to cough or sneeze or shift position to ease some pain somewhere that it becomes less about loving each other and more about simply providing comfort.  If that’s all I can do, though, I’m going to comfort like a motherfucker.

What I dislike most, though, is that being sick saps  both my sex drive and my stamina.  When I’m ill I have a hard time getting, well, hard.  Mrs. AP has to work overtime to get my cock to stand at attention, and if anything interrupts us I’m down again like I’ve been knocked out.  It is frustrating and embarrassing every time.  Nobody likes a cockblocker, but it’s an amplified feeling to be cockblocked by oneself!

So, while there may not be much in the way of hot kinky sex the next few days, bet your ass we’ll be snuggling and comforting each other like pros.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

8 responses

  1. Hope the two of you feel better soon. I was in my own misery here a few months ago, only, none of the meds were working. I was completely congested for weeks. I found a nose spray that brought me comfort during the nights, thank goodness, but nothing eased my days.

    September 10, 2012 at 11:19 am

    • Thank you for the kind words and support. We’ll get there, but it would be wonderful if Mother Nature would stop leaving her sexual residue all over everything. I’m all for sex in nature, but nature’s sex is wreaking havoc on my breathing!

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 10, 2012 at 8:19 pm

  2. Oh, I’m sorry to hear and I hope you feel better. I woke up this morning with a sore throat (not the good kind) and general achiness. Chilling out today, but weird dreams after I went back to sleep.

    Also, while I’m sorry about your combined misery, I love this line: “If that’s all I can do, though, I’m going to comfort like a motherfucker.”

    Comfort away, my good sir.

    September 10, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    • And comfort I did! And will again after work tonight! I know my role and fill it well. ^_^

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 10, 2012 at 8:23 pm

  3. SirQsMLB

    Good luck – it totally sucks to be sick – it sucks even more when it’s nice outside. Comfort her like a motherfucker and get some sleep. Good luck.

    September 10, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    • Definitions of nice outside vary. The days in Tampa / St. Pete are still in the high 80’s F / 30+ C during the day with humidity over 80%. We’re also in thunderstorm season. It makes for some uncomfortable days. Nevertheless, we do get some lovely weather here in West Central Florida, and of everywhere I’ve lived it’s still the best.

      Thank you for the support.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 10, 2012 at 8:26 pm

  4. kinkydesoto

    Feel better soon.

    September 10, 2012 at 9:17 pm

Leave a Reply

