An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

September State of the Blog Address

SINful Friends, your support continues to amaze me.  During the events of this past week the outpouring of love and support has been nothing short of incredible.  I never would have thought, when I was pouring over every page of writing by Josh and BB or by Mr. No Name (my two primary inspirations to begin writing this blog) that I would reach this large of an audience, much less that I would feel accepted as an integral part of the community.  For this to happen as quickly as it has is nothing short of stunning.

During the month of August daily page views jumped 160%.

We were nominated for The META Awesomest Unicorn Award and the Beautiful Blogger Award.

We were nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award.

We were nominated by FreavkyV for the 2012 Top Sex Bloggers List.

We added the following to the blogroll

At Longings End by Mina Lamieux

Between My Sheets by Rori

Plumptious Pea’s Pod by Plumptious Pea

 

Combined with all of that, Mrs. AP and I survived the children going back to school, Tropical Storm Isaac, and the RNC coming to town.  It’s enough to drive a couple crazy!  Here’s hoping September is every bit as crazy wonderful!  Thank you all!

 

Stay SINful, friends.

 

10 responses

  1. Kat

    It’s the effort you put into your blog that makes it so special. You honor Mrs. AP in everything you write and you lift up the blogs you comment on. You are pretty special! (The blog is good too!)

    September 1, 2012 at 11:08 pm

    • Aww, thank you. I try to just right from the heart while keeping a good bit of my head in it. The fact that others can pick up on how simply amazing I find Mrs. AP from the way I right is an incredible bonus. Thank you!

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 2, 2012 at 1:07 am

  2. I like what you say, how you say it, whe you say it and why you say it. The rest is words on paper. I must admit to skipping your posts on politics, but I refused to become invested n my own countriy’s politics, let alone US politics. But the rest is awesome stuff.

    Your love, lust, respect and affection for Mrs. AP reflect my feeli gs for SM…and everyone loves someone who reminds them of themselves…

    TTFN
    Mr. No Name

    September 2, 2012 at 12:51 am

    • I can’t blame you for avoiding the political stuff. It hits home for me because, from my perspective, people who claim to represent me want to deny me what I see as very simple rights. It’s not cool at all. I wish the American government could learn more from your own, Mr. NN. If not for the cold, Toronto might look like a good choice in the future. It’s why Mrs. AP and I are keeping an eye on the situation in the EU; if things start going south here we’re hoping to have the means to escape.

      We do tend to drift toward that in others which we recognize in ourselves, and goodness does your love, lust, respect, and admiration for SM come through in your own writings. Thank you for your inspiration.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 2, 2012 at 1:11 am

  3. Thanks so much for adding me to your blogroll, Mr. AP! For the record, you also had a few nominations via email for the 2012 list even though you’ve only been blogging for a short time. 🙂 Glad to hear that Isaac didn’t cause too much trouble for you.

    September 2, 2012 at 4:08 am

    • Nominations by email, you say? I will update to thank those kind people as well.

      Your blog is wonderful. Adding it was a no-brainer.

      Isaac mostly gave us wind. The rain stayed mostly off the coast. I feel bad for the Mississippi and Louisiana coastal communities; they just can’t seem to catch a break the past 7 years.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 2, 2012 at 7:20 pm

  4. I subscribed to you a few weeks ago. I am so glad I did. I love your style of writing and how your writing feels so close to home. Thanks for sharing your life with us!

    September 2, 2012 at 10:25 am

    • Thank you for reading. And thank you for providing the link to Red Region Inferno’s Sexiest Blogs of 2011 on your blog; I found Mr. No Name and Josh & BB through that link. You’ve all been inspirational.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 2, 2012 at 7:23 pm

  5. freakyv

    When I nominated you, I had no idea that you can been blogging for such a short time. I love your blog, you put a lot of thought into it. You deserve the attention

    September 4, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    • Thank you. It’s humbling and amazing and, admittedly, pretty darn cool to be thought of like that.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      September 4, 2012 at 8:48 pm

Leave a Reply

