An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

How August

Well, here we are, first day of August.  August is a special month here in the Tampa Bay area; the Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFL team begins preseason games.  The Tampa Bay Rays do their best to imitate a professional baseball team.  School resumes classes for grade school and college students alike.   Temperatures stay scorching, however, and the area’s top-rated beaches — some of the best in the country, even the world — remain a top draw for tourists and locals.  August ushers in many changes, and hopefully several good ones for me, but before we get there, let’s take a look back at what July brought:

  • I found several new wonderful blogs written by some incredibly talented, brutally honest writers.  Of particular note are the following, all of whom I highly recommend:
  • Twitter was added as an active following solution for those who don’t want the clutter of email.  RSS feeds also went live, and the blog is simul-posted on Tumblr.  Links to RSS and Twitter are provided on the right side of the page beneath the Blogroll.
  • July was the most prolific for page views and comments by far!  You guys are amazing!  July topped June, May, and April combined!  Only 4 complete months here and it’s starting to really take off.  Thank you, all, for your continued support and encouragement.  It is incredibly humbling to think I have a place among you all.

I really do feel like I’m settling into my groove here, and I’m beginning to think of dabbling in some erotica for potential publishing as well.  I love to write, and I’ve received some wonderful positive feedback for the recaps of the sessions Mrs. AP and I have had together or with others.  Obviously, if I pursue that route, I can’t put up the stories here that I would attempt to sell, but perhaps some teaser excerpts to wet some whistles?  We’ll see how it goes.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

16 responses

  1. Kat

    Sounds like a productive month for you. You are a very good writer and I think you would do well writing erotica. Good luck in all you do moving forward.

    August 1, 2012 at 9:22 am

    • Thank you Kat. When I was younger I used to write erotic letters to my girlfriend detailing fantasy situations for us, and she started complaining that she couldn’t read them at school because I’d the effect they had. Maybe the bug has been there all this time and I just haven’t trusted myself to pursue it. Conservative conditioning is a bitch.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      August 2, 2012 at 8:50 am

  2. About the same here in Jax. Those miserable Jag’s have their first game th 10th. I grew up in St Pete on Sunset Beach and because I am spoiled by the beaches there I have not even been to the beach here. I just started to blog again after several epiphanies. Enjoy your writing.

    August 1, 2012 at 1:25 pm

    • Yeah, those Jags….. How is it Florida manages to have 8 pro sports teams in 4 cities, but only 2 cities have seen their teams win championships? Jax and Orlando get no love.

      Welcome back to the blogging haven. Settle in and get comfy. I’ve found a good home here; I’m sure you will as well.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      August 2, 2012 at 9:31 am

  3. Keep up the good writing!

    August 1, 2012 at 2:58 pm

  4. Humbled to be included in your roll call. Among some might fine company. Thank you.

    August 1, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    • You’re both very welcome and very deserving. I’m glad I found you.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      August 2, 2012 at 9:35 am

  5. I enjoy your writing. Thanks for the suggested reading!

    August 1, 2012 at 11:55 pm

    • Thank you! I feel honored to have people enjoy my musings.

      Do enjoy the reading. I know I do. : -)

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      August 2, 2012 at 9:37 am

  6. Thank you 🙂

    August 1, 2012 at 11:57 pm

  7. Emen

    Thank you for the great blog list. Some I had read enjoyed but forgotten (hate that) but most were new and very enjoyable.

    Definitely try some erotica. Looking forward to it!

    August 2, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    • I’m Glad I could help. I’m all about sharing and spreading the love. 😉

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      August 5, 2012 at 7:11 pm

  8. kinkydesoto

    Thank you, Mr. AP, for your blog and for mentioning me in your list. I cannot get enough of you and the Mrs.

    August 5, 2012 at 3:57 am

Leave a Reply

