An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

Cleaning Up

I wish I had another one of my deep, meaningful, inspiring posts for you today friends.  Instead I’m sitting here in my work vehicle, no A/C, at 5:30 in the morning.  The temperature is  80F/26.7C with 81% humidity. The Heat Index moves that up to 87F/30.6C.  It’s sticky.  I’m sweaty.  I go home in just over half an hour, where I will enjoy a lukewarm shower with Mrs. AP and try to find something to eat.  The thought of the shower got me wondering, though, if my clean up routine is different from that of the many wonderful friends I’ve made here, so here goes:

As I have documented, Mrs. AP and I have quite the active sex life.  A down week for us is only 2 or 3 times together.  A more average week is 5 or 6.  When we both his massively horny levels we’ll top a dozen in a week (which is awesome, tiring, and SO VERY worth it!)  Most times, if we have the energy left, we go hop in the shower together.  I love this part.  I don’t care how tired I may be, being in the shower with Mrs. AP is a treat.  The way the water runs between her breasts, the way her back arches and her breasts push out when she washes her hair, and the way she runs her hands across her body as she soaps up all entrance me.  What can I say, I’m a visual guy?  This was easier in our last shower, which could (we tested) fit 6 humans standing and all still have comfortable room to shower.  Now we’re in a small little tub that barely holds us both, and that with one of us always standing in the water. It’s not ideal, but we’ll get through it.

If we simply do have that energy and just need to roll over and pass out, we grab Huggies baby wipes and give ourselves a wipe bath.  I know those things are intended for the backsides of infants, but they work SO well for after-sex cleanup!  They’re soft, gentle, absorbent, smell good, and don’t leave any unpleasant residue behind.  Think about it; if it’s safe enough for an infants butt it must be safe enough for a spent cock and pussy, right?

We have never used a sex towel.  Ever.  I used one a few times with my ex-wife, but it always seemed to me to be a waste; why use a big towel (or even a hand towel) that then has to be washed?  But hey, for some people that’s the way to go, and admittedly, it creates less waste than the wipes.  If you’re going green — and washing more laundry in the process — it makes sense.

So what about you, SINful friends?  How do you clean up after playtime is over?  A curious Mr. AP wants to know. 😉

 

Stay SINful, friends.

18 responses

  1. We keep baby washcloths in the nightstand. Because they are smaller and thinner, we can neatly fold up to a dozen in the small drawer (we have an active sex life too).

    If the sex is the sort that requires a deeper clean, then a luke warm shower (together or alone) is the next logical step, depending on our exhaustion levels.

    Worst case scenario, we sleep it off and change the sheets in the morning.

    sg

    July 25, 2012 at 9:43 am

    • I’m a stickler for trying to keep the sheets clean. If we make a mess we swap sheets then and there, no matter how tired we are. We’re just picky that way, I suppose.

      Baby wash-cloths is a good one! I like that idea. Thank you!

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 29, 2012 at 12:22 am

  2. Lovely Mr AP . . . made me giggle . . . and yes I’ve used baby wipes too. But for some reason the men in my life always same to pick up a tissue first! EVEN when both are right there together on the bedside table!!!
    Just to let you know we are (finally) having summer weather here in London. Been unbearably hot the last two days.
    So a cold shower is lovely . . . but ours is not really big enough for two I’m afraid. (But then we’re always told things are bigger in America (though I’m sure that doesn’t necessarily always mean EVERYTHING . . . LOL!!!)
    Anyway, thank you for this post. It made me happy reading it . . . and you know a happy lady during the day, often means a happier lady during the evening!!!
    With best wishes – Modesty

    July 25, 2012 at 10:26 am

    • So it got hot just in time for the Games to start? How lovely. Though I suspect your hot and my hot have differing degrees of intensity. I’ve head many a Brit visit Florida and remark that the sun feels closer to the Earth. Tricks of the weather, I’m sure.

      Yes, a happy lady at day makes for a happier lady at night, and goodness, do I adore a lady happy at night.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP.

      July 29, 2012 at 12:24 am

  3. Back when we used to use condoms, we kept baby wipes handy too, because.. yuck. And when I used to have a period – sometimes forever – we used a dark towel to protect the sheets, and I’d go take a quick bath (1-2 minutes, very little water) afterward to wash the mess away.

    But now, there’s nothing to really keep us from snuggling up and sleeping right afterward at night. We wash up when we wake up. If it’s morning sex it’s usually a post-shower blow job…

    What an interesting question, I had no idea my answer would be so long.

    July 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    • We, ahh, make messes. Frequently. Snuggling into wet spots is less than ideal, so yeah, we understand having a towel down. We still need to clean ourselves after because, well… messes.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 29, 2012 at 12:29 am

  4. We use the ” the sex towel”- sometimes shower if there is lube everywhere- wink wink- but generally a towel. I put a clean one folded by the pillows every day- just part of the routine. Never thought about baby wipes… But honestly we rather both prefer to be dry… And those are damp=sticky … Especially here where it is hot.

    July 25, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    • Oh, it’s hot here too — Tampa is a swamp with buildings in it, I think — but we like the more fresh clean feeling from the wipes and air drying after that. And yes, lube everywhere definitely merits a shower. Every time. 😉

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 29, 2012 at 12:32 am

  5. quick towel off is our method.

    July 26, 2012 at 2:24 am

  6. Tissues was our method. Never knew people had a sex towel or baby wipes. Learned something here!

    July 27, 2012 at 4:40 pm

    • Don’t tissues leave bits of paper behind? They always did with me. But hey, glad we can all learn stuff here. If knowledge is power, maybe we sex bloggers can start taking over the world. Heh heh heh heh heh…

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 29, 2012 at 12:34 am

  7. kinkydesoto

    I am *so* getting a box of baby wipes. Cannot thank you enough for that life-changing hint from Mr. AP!!!!

    July 28, 2012 at 11:27 pm

    • You are most welcome, Kinky. Always a pleasure to help!

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 29, 2012 at 12:35 am

  8. Emen

    “Personal” wipes. I’m sure they’re baby wipes in a different wrapper.

    It was 104F here today. That’s not index. And a severe drought. Everything’s dying and the leaves are off the trees. So happy for the UK’s luck with the weather. Watched 6 hours of cycling yesterday so I could look at green foliage.

    Great post 🙂

    July 29, 2012 at 4:07 am

    • They just might be. Different wrappers can also provide different presents. 😉

      I’ve been in 104F temperatures in FL without the heat index. Lucky for us, the humidity is so high it kicks that Heat Index around 120 when it happens. I try to stay indoors when that happens.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 29, 2012 at 6:11 am

  9. It seems from everyone’s answers that we are slobs LOL We use whatever is handy…tissues, toilet paper, paper towels, baby wipes, undies… Seriously though, we are not messy people. We just fail to think ahead like most of you all!

    July 31, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    • We keep wipes bedside for those “oh crap, we didn’t prep anything” moments. Which I love. I love taking her and surprising her and leaving her breathless. *sly evil grin*

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 31, 2012 at 8:24 pm

Leave a Reply

