An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

Vanilla-esque Date

Friday night Mrs. AP and I had a date 3 weeks in the making.  It wasn’t Vanilla per se — we discussed Poly and BDSM and a portion of the local community — but it wasn’t wholly Non-Vanilla either.  Turns out there’s a gray, blended area where Vanilla and Non-Vanilla swirl together into what I hencefoth deem Vanilla-esque.  Aren’t I catchy?

Said date was Non-Vanilla in multiple ways beyond the topics discussed.  Our date, Rigger, found our profiles on OKCupid and sent us both messages, which led quickly into talks of profiles on FetLife.  Perving on FetLife turned to becoming friends on FetLife, where the vast majority of the conversations have taken place between us.  This is where one of my recent posts rings true; I’d had several chances to begin conversation with Rigger but failed to do so simply by waiting for him to start.  Ooops.  I’m a dumbass.

So through FetLife we arranged a date, finally, and thanks to certain life circumstances leaving no other options the date occurred with Princess and Tank in tow.  This necessitated having the date at not only a public space, which we always do for meeting somebody for the first time, but also a family friendly public space.  Right.  Cheap family-oriented chain restaurant to the rescue!

Rigger is a good looking guy.  He’s not much taller than me, which is nice, as it makes giving hugs easy.  He’s got a good looking jaw structure and a kind face and incredibly intelligent eyes.  I love intelligent eyes.  Nothing kills a good face more than dull eyes.  I want to see the brain working through those tiny little portal windows to the soul, and his was running at full speed the entire time.  I actually felt bad about it, as a headache had bee plaguing me all day and I wasn’t running at full speed.  Nevertheless, I held my own and the three of us had a good conversation.

Rigger, as his name may give away to the more BDSM savvy crowd, loved to play with rope.  In particular, he is well practiced and greatly skilled at Shibari, or the art of rope bondage.  Mrs. AP has experiences with Shibari but I do not.  My experience thus far is looking at some very intricate, absolutely stunning pieces of Shibari Art that are gorgeous.  Yes, the person is the canvas, and a good rigger will implement other fixtures to help stage a scene, but it is art nevertheless, and I am intrigued.

I want to be tied up.  I want to do the tying up.  This is probably my Switch aspect of my personality shining through, but I want to learn how to make this gorgeous art and how to be this gorgeous art and also use it in every wonderful erotic fashion imaginable.  As gorgeous as an art Shibari may be, it is also very useful for positional bondage, and oh my goodness the things than could happen by being in or putting somebody else in some very compromising positions.  Yes, THAT!  That too!  Yes, that as well.  No, your imagination did not take that too far.  Just go with it.

Rigger looks to have potential to be a good friend or more.  I look forward to seeing how we evolve.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

15 responses

  1. I want to make this art… I want to be this art…

    I think that is a really valid goal – both sides of it – it gave me a bit of a shiver. It sounds like a very lovely date.

    Oh, and I must apologize, all the thoughtful comments over on my page, and this is the first time I wondered over here. After a while, I just think that I already have everyone in my blog roll. So, sorry for the delay, but I am now here. 🙂

    July 15, 2012 at 11:35 am

    • Wandered. Although for an overthinker like me – wondered works too. 🙂

      July 15, 2012 at 11:55 am

    • Welcome and thank you.

      I never expected to take to the idea, but the more examples I see the more I want to be part of it. Some things just get in the head and incubate, and it’s so cool to realize the maturation.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 15, 2012 at 7:16 pm

  2. Ooh, very exciting. I love the idea of the body being a canvas for the art. Beautiful. Can’t wait to hear how it all develops.

    July 15, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    • Art on the body, and using the body for art, have both been slowly developing interests for me. I’m excited to see where these interests take me.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 15, 2012 at 7:17 pm

  3. claudie1953

    Hi. I’m new to reading your blog. Mr. No Name suggested I look you up. I’m glad I did 🙂

    Great post! I only know Shibari from looking at beautiful pictures as well. And I would have thought I’m not that far into positional bondage but, yeah, my imagination definitely went “there”.

    Really looking forward to your adventures in this.

    “He’s not that much taller than me, which is nice, it makes giving hugs easier.”

    I like the way you write 🙂

    July 15, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    • Thank you for swinging by!

      Isn’t it awesome when the mind surprises us like that. I’m trying to keep myself open to whatever I trigger on, and while I didn’t expect Shibari to be one of those triggers, I’m game for running with it.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 15, 2012 at 7:20 pm

  4. Meeting new people is always exciting – so glad it went well.

    Shibari. Never the time. Maybe when we’re older and there’s not a chance of a little person needing one of us halfway through… until then, I shall live vicariously through folks such as you.

    July 15, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    • Oh, I understand little people getting in the way. I’m lucky to live in an area that has a large and vibrant community where I can meet others, learn from others, and practice in safe and controlled environments free from younger persons. We just need to get Genius Child back from his little holiday so he can go back to babysitting and Mrs. AP and I can get out, just the two of us. When that happens, we’ll do our best to add more vicarious situations for you. ^_^

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 15, 2012 at 7:22 pm

  5. I bought Sir a gift voucher for 2 hours of private lessons from the local Rope Dojo.
    He has the same interest and from the single time I have been roped, I am not sure who I actually bought the voucher for…Him or me.
    Have fun with it when you get there.

    July 16, 2012 at 4:27 am

    • Oh how I do plan to. It helps that Rigger has offered to teach us both. Not sure where that will lead, but I’m open to whatever may come.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 16, 2012 at 4:39 am

  6. Oh the possibilities…I would love this too. A new friendship….how wonderful! I’m happy for you 🙂

    July 16, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    • Thank you! I’m all about making new friends these days.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 16, 2012 at 7:08 pm

  7. freakyv

    The Wizzard had done wonders with rope I have seen on his profile, hoping to visit him sohe can teach Swinger .

    July 18, 2012 at 1:29 am

    • Doesn’t it look awesome? I’m looking forward to learning whatever I can.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      July 18, 2012 at 2:46 am

Leave a Reply

