An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

30 Days of Truth, Day 27 : What’s the best thing going for you right now?

Down to the last stretch of the 30 Days of Truth series, with only 4 posts remaining.  Let’s see what we have on deck today.

 

Day 27

What’s the best thing going for you right now?

 

Right now, with my new job starting sometime in the indeterminate future, my housing situation in an unresolved flux, and my current job being incredibly taxing and anti-social (I work nights Saturday – Tuesday, which prevents me attending most social events), the absolute best thing I have going for me is two-fold; myself and Mrs. AP.

Mrs. AbsinthePassion is the steady light within my life.  Every morning I come home from work and see her, my mood immediately improves.  The highlights of every day are waking up next to her and falling asleep next to her.  It’s incredibly cheesy, I know, but I spent nearly every waking hour with her for over a year and I still can’t get enough of her presence.

She’s helped me find the strength within myself that I’d previously forgotten.  I can stand tall and confident more now than I ever could before.   Come what may, I’m still here, strong and secure.

The best things going for me now can’t be taken away, because they’re not possessions.  They’re love, and love is forever.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

Leave a Reply

