An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

30 Days of Truth, Day 24 : Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)

On with another update in the 30 Days of Truth series!  This one changes it up from the established form thus far.  Let’s see what it brings us, shall we?

 

Day 24

Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)

 

This one gave me a bit of a pause.  I haven’t made a personalized Playlist (or Mix Tape, if we’re rocking it Old Skool) in ages.  And in a way, it’s like making a custom DJ setlist; there’s the flow of the songs to consider, how well they transition from one to another, how the set begins and ends, and the overall connecting theme and feel that one wished the list to convey.  Finding just the right balance of message and rhythm can be tricky sometimes.  But, I shall do my best.

Ahem.

 

Dear Mrs. AP,

You are the one and only person I have ever known with whom I have felt a deep, overwhelming connection.  Ever since the day we met, as I watched you walk across the parking lot toward me in your leather jacket and tight black jeans, I’ve found you completely irresistible.  The more we spoke, the more I fell for your intelligence, your charm, and your wit as well.  You are the perfect woman for me; you complement me in every way, and keep me pushing to grow and become better than my current self.  You inspire my lust, my love, my adoration, and my devotion on a daily, hourly, and minutely basis.  I look back on my life before you and realize that I was always waiting, hoping to find somebody with whom I could be truly and completely happy without compromising any of who I am.  You’ve helped me realize that, and continue every day to help keep that a priority for us both.  You’re an amazing wonder, always insisting gently that I seek to understand what I truly want and need to keep me happy and comfortable.  Every time I ask that question of myself, the answer is always the same; I want and need you, forever and always.  I don’t ever want to be without you, but for those times when I’m at work and we can’t hold each other close, here’s a playlist I’ve put together that reminds me of you and, I hope, reminds you of me.  I love you, Mrs. AP, forever and always.

 

1. VNV Nation – “Beloved

2. Covenant – “Brave New World

3. Apoptygma Berserk – “Kathy’s Song (VNV Nation Remix)

4. BT – “(Somnambulist) Simply Being Loved

5. Benny Benassi – “Satisfaction

6. Combichrist vs Kelis – “This Milkshake Will Fuck You Up (mAdbaSTARd Mix)

7. :wumpscut: – “Ich Will Dich

8. She Wants Revenge – “Tear You Apart

 

I hope you enjoy it and think of me the way I think of you, full of lust and love and desire and passion.

You Love Always,

Mr. AP

 

 

Stay SINful, friends.

Leave a Reply

