An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

30 Days of Truth, Day 23 : Something you wish you had done in your life.

On with another update in the 30 Days of Truth series.  And look!  It’s only been 42 days since I started this exercise.  Let’s just say I’m not timely and move on to the update, shall we?

 

Day 23

Something you wish you had done in your life.

 

I find this concept somewhat disconcerting; after all, my life is not yet over, which means there should still be plenty of time remaining for me to accomplish something wonderful.   I’m sure some of those accomplishments could come sooner had I made different decisions when I was younger, but I can’t go back and change any of those decisions.  I am where I am, and with my wonderful loving family, as the result of the culmination of choices I made leading up to the present.  Should I regret that I suffered through some difficult times, or that I could be better off financially had I made different decisions 5, 10, and 15 years ago?  I don’t think so.

The only thing at this point I can truly say I may have missed on when I was younger that I will never have the chance to do again is to have gone to New York City before September 11, 2001.  I’ve been multiple times since, and in 2007 I visited the site where the World Trade Center once stood; I looked down into the hole, with the empty subway tunnel and sewer pipes exposed around the old foundation, and I wept.  I’ve since seen the new tower in it’s mostly built state, and admired how crisp and clean the black facade manages to somehow glisten in the sun, as if radiating and reflecting light simultaneously.

But I never got to see those two towers standing above me in grandeur and wonder.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

Leave a Reply

