An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

30 Days of Truth, Day 15 : Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

We’ve reached the midway point of the 30 Days of Truth series!  I’m still trying to play catch-up on the days I missed, so here’s the second update of the day!

 

Day 15

Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

 

For as long as I can remember, there’s always been music in the house or in the car.  If the TV was off, the radio was on.  Mom kept a radio in the kitchen, she kept a radio in her room, she and Dad had a massive stereo system with a record player, dual cassette player, FM/AM Radio, and equalizer all in rack-mounts.  When we were cleaning the house, the radio was on.  When I was falling asleep at night, I had the radio on.  Music was everywhere, and it still is.

My tastes in music have matured over the years.  When I was young and was under the influences of my parents, music was more slow adult contemporary — The Carpenters, John Denver, Simon & Garfunkel, etc. — but as I hit my teenage years I found the Rock and Top 40 stations and expanded my musical range.  I started playing trumpet in Middle School, which further increased my exposure to some of the great classical and film score arrangements.  As I’ve progressed into my more adult years, I’ve been lucky to finally stumble upon everything I’d been missing in the techno, industrial, and goth genres.

I love music.  I absolutely cannot live without it.  Even when there’s no radio on, there’s a station playing in my head.  I dance as I walk across the room sometimes, or start dancing in my chair just sitting there, because the music never stops.

That’s one of the many fantastic and wonderful things I love about Mrs. AbsinthePassion.  She’s just as varied in her musical tastes as me, and while many of our likes already overlapped when we met, we’ve both grasped onto what the other already had.  Our combined music collection tops 100 GB of MP3s, which admittedly makes it rather difficult to load up the Zune HD with what we want to have with us in the car.

I love Mrs. AP’s love of music.  I love how she dances with me, music playing or not.  Just as I cannot live without music, I cannot live without her.  She sets my inner beat now.  Without her, the music would stop.

I don’t ever want the music to stop.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

Leave a Reply

