An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

30 Days of Truth, Day 12 : Something you never get compliments on.

Today brings us yet another fun entry in the 30 Days of Truth series.  Today we expand on yesterday’s theme.

 

Day 12

Something you never get compliments on.

 

I mentioned yesterday that I as dense as lead when it comes to noticing the attention others pay me. Likewise, I am often ignorant of being ignored or of things for which I believe I should be complimented.  Quite frankly, I don’t think I should hold any expectation that somebody else will or should be compelled to offer me a compliment.  It is not my place to project that burden or responsibility on anybody.

And really, as I sit and think about it, I don’t crave any additional compliments.  I am comfortable within my own skin, and I don’t need external validation to know when I’m doing something well.   I carry myself well, I dress reasonably well (and getting better at it with much help from Mrs. AbsinthePassion when we have the funds), and I can carry on intelligent conversation.

I am not wanting for compliments, not because I do not receive them, but because I do not crumble without them.  Compliments are certainly appreciated, however, and I’m incredibly grateful for the ones I do receive.  I hope to receive many more here over the upcoming years.  Maybe one day I’ll receive the greatest compliment of all.

Maybe one day I’ll inspire you to write on your own.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

Leave a Reply

