An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

Change is in the air

This post is going to be a little more Vanilla in nature, but it will be impacting this space here and the real-world space of Mrs. AbsinthePassion and I in a very monumental fashion sometime in the relatively near future.   As such, the news is hidden inside for those who care to look.

 

Back in January I applied for a position with a re-launched version of a company for which I once provided IT support.  I didn’t hear from them for a week, spoke with them a few more times over the next month, and finally landed an interview in late March.  4 weeks passed without hearing anything substantive, but because I used to work with one of the current high-level employees I gave him a call Friday.  The context of the call was very good news — in fact, good news twice over — but comes at a cost.

Due to certain procedures still needing to fall into place, they cannot hire me yet.  They will.  I am their chosen person for the job, and if not for certain obstacles still in place they would have already offered me the position.  They do not know when these hurdles will clear, but as soon as they are clear to do so I am getting this job.  In the interim, I am being offered a consulting position to clean up a great many field documents.   I get to go to work for them before I work directly for them, which will help me become acclimated to the changes over the past several years of my absence and help me introduce myself to new members of the company with whom I will eventually be working daily.

Once I get the job full time, Mrs. AP, the kids, and I will be moving to New York City.  We don’t know yet if we’ll be in Manhattan, Brooklyn, or Queens but we’ve narrowed down to those 3 Burroughs for where to look for a place.  We’ll be leaving Tampa, the possibly BEST area in the U.S. for quality Fetish and Swinging Lifestyle Events, for what is perhaps the most important city for U.S. wealth, innovation, and growth.  It will certainly be a large change for us all.  We just don’t have a hard, or even soft, timeframe for the move yet.

I will do all I can to not let this space here suffer while I’m picking up this other line of work.  This place is my therapy, it’s my baby, and I want it to become one of the most successful (and eventually profitable) spaces for Poly, Fet, and Swing people to seek insight and advice.  I have big plans for this space.  I also have big plans for my new job.

I can’t wait to bring you all along on the journey.  Any advice on places to check out for more Adult Activities in the NYC area are most welcome.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

One response

  1. Pingback: Stress Sucks « AbSINthePassion

Leave a Reply

