An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

30 Days of Truth, Day 06 : Something you hope you never have to do.

Welcome to another fine edition in my 30 Days of Truth quest.  Let’s see what’s on the docket today.

 

Day 6

Something you hope you never have to do.

 

This is a very short, simple answer.  No further exposition needed.

I hope I never have to sign that form authorizing the termination of artificial life support for anybody I love.  I would break down, and not recover for a very long time.

I’ve lost several relatives over the years.   In the span of 2007 to 2010 I lost 3 grandparents.  I’ve lost close friends.  The pain is sharp and agonizing and nearly unbearable when it’s somebody close, but every time the loss has come at causes either natural (cancer, aneurysm, severe illness) or accidental (not coming up from anesthesia after oral surgery).  Never once has a loss come from somebody being strapped to a series of machines that are performing all the autonomous functions for somebody who is, essentially, lost and gone.

I hope I never see anybody I love strapped down and plugged in like a robot.  I hope I never have to be the one to call for the wires to be disconnected.  I hope I never have to face that level of a decision.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

Leave a Reply

