An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

Celebrate Each Other

It is with the deepest gratitude that I write this post.  The 2012 Top 100 Sex Bloggers List was released by Rori over at Between My Sheets, and she honored me with the New Voice of the Year Award.  To be included, even in passing, among the many talented writers in the group is nothing short of breathtaking.  The very first post on this, my little corner of the internet, was on April 04, 2012.  To be handed this award less than 8 months later is absolutely amazing.

More amazing, however, are the scores of other writers listed.   It tickles me pink that 22 of the writers in my blogroll made the list; every single one of them are greatly deserving of the honor.  I knew I was keeping good company around here. ;-)

This is a time of year for reflection, for celebration, and for giving thanks for all the wonderful things and people we have in our lives.  With great sincerity and pride I can say that this is the best year for me in that regard.  I am thankful for having found every single one of you this year; thankful for having been accepted and embraced by a community that encourages me to grow and explore every facet of my personality and sexuality and, of course, to share it all here.  Most of all, I am thankful for the incredible amounts of support Mrs. AbsinthePassion has bestowed upon me during this venture of mine.  She has jumped at the chance to help every time I’ve asked, she has been my sounding board when something is rattling around in my head and refuses to coalesce, and she has been my cheerleader at every possible opportunity.

Please, visit the list Rori so painstakingly compiled.  Find some new reading material, some new people to add to your blogroll or your reader software.  I know I can’t wait to start browsing through all the new names and to find some new favorites.

Come.  Celebrate.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

8 responses

  1. Congratulations – you are VERY deserving!!! Your writing is wonderful. You share a glimpse into your life, your soul.

    November 21, 2012 at 7:14 am

    • Thank you. I write for me; I’m honored my writings resonate with others.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      November 24, 2012 at 9:01 pm

  2. Seconded Sirqsmlb . . . so, so well deserved. Your posts are ALWAYS insightful, always interesting . . . and ALWAYS inspiring. And I am sure you touch and inspire many more souls than you probably realise.
    And, as ALWAYS, so many of your words above resonate with me . . . I couldn’t say it better!!!
    I hope you will keep on letting us share your world . . .

    November 21, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    • You are most kind. Thank you.

      Yes, I plan to be here for quite some time. Quite some time indeed.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      November 24, 2012 at 9:07 pm

  3. Congratulations both for making the prestigious list and for being spotlighted as New Voice of the Year! Rori’s list brought me here — honored to make your acquaintance!

    — Joan Price (also on the list!)

    November 22, 2012 at 1:29 am

    • Thank you, and congratulations to you for making the list! I can’t wait to start exploring all the wonderful writers featured.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      November 24, 2012 at 9:12 pm

  4. Congrats! Well deserved :)
    ~Nat

    November 25, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    • Thank you! It’s quite an honor to be in such fine company. Seriously, check them out.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      November 25, 2012 at 9:12 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 582 other followers