An Absinthe-Loving, Polyamorous, Kinky, Sex-Positive Couple talk about all things Sex, Kink, and LGBTQ.

An Update, AP Style

Life in the AP household has been a rollercoaster lately, as some of my more recent posts may have conveyed.   I feel the need to issue a brief recap, so here goes.

  • Online chats with Our Date have gone well.  The more we talk the more Mrs. AP and I both like him.  There seems to be great potential here.
  • Illness has struck the AP house over the past week, first with the kids and now with Mrs. AP.  It has prevented additional dates with Our Date just yet.
  • The job for which I interviewed in March and was promised in April (and reassured was coming my way “as soon as viably possible in May, June, July, and August) has been pulled off the table.  This is simultaneously a terrible disappointment and a great relief, as now Mrs. AP and I are out of the holding pattern of awaiting an offer letter.
  • We have zero plans for Thanksgiving (celebrated in the U.S. on the fourth Thursday in November, e.g. two days from now.)  I am somehow unperturbed by this.  If Mrs. AP is still suffering from cold-like symptoms, our meal will be simple and focused of getting her healthy foods that will aid her recovery.
  • My birthday is at the end of the month.  Mrs. AP is planning an all night celebration that includes Our Date.  The possibilities are limitless.   So is my excitement.

Good things are coming.  I can feel it.  I just hope we’re ready.

 

Stay SINful, friends.

10 responses

  1. I like that you felt a need to do a recap and you did it. I am sorry Mrs. AP is sick – we have had a cold cycling our house for WAY TOO LONG at this point. It sucks. (And not in a good way.)

    I hope you have a nice Thanksgiving.

    November 20, 2012 at 9:12 am

    • PS – Congratulations on being “New Voice of the Year” on the Top 100 Sex Bloggers of 2012. I was really excited to see your name there!

      November 20, 2012 at 9:15 am

      • No way! You broke the news, and I’m still not sure I believe it. I’m floored. Wow. Thank you for telling me. Wow.

        Stay SINful
        Mr. AP

        November 20, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    • Yeah, this rolling cold thing has taken it’s toll, but it looks like the worst has passed and she’s on her way back to her normal perky self.

      Thank you for the kind words.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      November 20, 2012 at 7:12 pm

  2. Can’t wait to see how it all turns out–I predict a river of awesome!

    November 20, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    • If a river of awesome comes my way, I’m going for a swim. Preferably naked. ^_^

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      November 20, 2012 at 7:13 pm

  3. The cold at Kitty’s house is circulating through ours too, now. (yes, literally – but we knew what we were getting into)

    I think the New Voice of the Year thing is most deserved – and I wish you all health and lovely celebrations. :)

    November 20, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    • As much as I dislike the boiling heat of Florida during the summer, honestly, having the low only dip into the mid 50’s tonight isn’t so bad. ;-)

      I’m still stunned by the New Voice of the Year spot. It’s an honour.

      Stay SINful
      Mr. AP

      November 20, 2012 at 8:22 pm

  4. Pingback: Making Preparations « AbSINthePassion

  5. Pingback: The Not So Revelatory Revelation « AbSINthePassion

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers